Public Domain Project

Public Domain Project

There are a plethora of public domain music for the classical guitar. Unfortunately, most of them are scans of the original manuscripts. What I endeavor to do here is to produce clean, accurate copies of those manuscripts. Public domain pieces should remain in the public domain.

In other words, you can record these, make a video of them, post them to your refrigerator if you would like. A link back to would be appreciated, but not required. You can download my arrangements of public domain pieces for free by clicking the “Download the PDF” link or on MuseScore at:

Jump to Composer:



Bach, Johann Sabastian

Bourrée In E Minor, BWV996

Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring

Carcassi, Matteo

Op. 59, Third Part, No. 22

Matteo Carcassi Op.59 No.22 Siciliano by Stringscapes

Op. 60 No. 3

Carulli, Fredinando


Op. 241 No. 5

Sor, Fernando

Op. 35 No. 1

Sor Op. 35 No. 1 by Stringscapes

Op. 35 No. 17

%d bloggers like this: